30 Questions that will make me quit my job and start traveling

Ok, I don’t have a «real job» right now, but lately, Im on a state of mind of starting to do what i really feel passionate about for, of let go my fears and conventions, and mostly important: realize is better to start doing what makes me happy instead what is «the right thing to do» while I am at my middle 20’s something, after all that’s one of the things that «Traveling has taught me», as i mentioned in that post.
So this post i saw recently from awesome Travelettes blog  about «30 Questions That Made Me Quit My Job and Start Traveling» really hit me like a thunder and made me start wondering and thinking about it for good, and I answered them as a manifesto for myself and with the hope it helps you to realize what you really want too.

20140731_151424
1. If not now, then when?
Maybe when i find out is too late

2. What would you do if nobody would judge you?

I would go to the wild and live in a pack of wild lions, wolves or any other animal (that’s true)

3. Have you done something worth remembering lately?

Yes, traveling.

4. Time or money?

Definitely time, time is freedom, time is limited.

5. What is the one thing you are proud of  but would never put on your resume?

When i am a bit drunk i become a good polyglot sort of

6. In twenty years from now, what do you want to remember?

All the places i went and had adventures at

7. If you had to move to a country besides the one you currently live in, where would you move and why?

I would probably move either to the Provence (to live surrounded of lavender fields) or a big farm in the middle of the woods because is my dream to have plenty of animals living with me and embrace nature all the time.

8. What is something that you have always wanted to do since you were a kid?

Being everywhere, taking photographs of every place i went to, explore and see a lot of animals and people.

9. When did you first realize life is short?

When i turned 22

10. What memory from the past makes you smile the most?

The first time i sat on a plane for my first solo transatlantic travel, i was terrified and happy

11. Are you proud of what you are doing or what have you done?

Yes, perhaps i haven’t done something that impacts on society directly or made a fortune, but i’ve made myself and my loved ones extremely happy so i feel already fulfilled

12. In one year from today, how do you want to be different?

I want to trust more in myself, not to be afraid of where my dreams will lead me

13. Are you doing what you believe in or settling for what you are doing?

Doing what i believe

14. What do you need to do to make it happen?

Move from my comfort zone ASAP (working on it)

15. What do you absolutely love in life?

Traveling! and wandering in new places

16. When was the last time you noticed the sound of your own breath?

Last night when i was starting to fall asleep, actually i always notice the sounds of my breathing, my heart beat…is awesome this physical self awareness.

17. Has your greatest fear ever come true?

Yes, more than once

18. What is success for you?

Realize that i’ve done what i’ve dreamed, that i lived life at its fullest and according to my  ideals , also  to help other people feel the same. I don’t share the typical success idea of being millionaire, own a lot of posh cars and houses. Just being free and happy

19. What makes you feel great about yourself?

My independence and self awareness

20. What do you admire most in the world?

The beauty of life, always changing and amazing, the wonders of nature also, the diversity…

21. If life is so short, why do we do so many things we don’t like doing?

Mostly to earn money and try to fit in society.

22. When was the last time you started something new?

3 or 4 months i started my blog, and a few weeks ago i promised my self i will stay true to me.

23. In order of importance, how would you rank happiness, money, love, health, fame?

1-Happiness 2-Love 3-Health 4-Love 5- Fame

24. What was the thing that didn’t last forever, but was still worth a while?

My last relationship

25. What has fear or failure stopped you from doing?

Entrepreneur projects

26. In one word, how would you spend the last month of your life?

Traveling, eating and spreading love to my loved ones

27. What do you want to be known for?

The girl who traveled the world, the girl who lived so many adventures 🙂

28. What are you thankful for?

First of all, to be alive and healthy, to have an awesome and supportive family and friends and to have the opportunity to chose what to do with my life

29. What do you need to let go of?

Guilt and failure fear

30. If you haven’t achieved it yet, what do you have to lose?

NOTHING, maybe money but…that can be earned again.

 

output_NNoYmd

 

3 comentarios

Deja un comentario